Home > apple, operating system, software > 10.6.7 On Hackintosh

10.6.7 On Hackintosh

10.6.7

Apple this week released Mac OS 10.6.7, the latest maintenance release for its Snow Leopard Operating System. I’ve tested this on my main hackintosh with no problems found. A new version 4.5 of Mail is installed as part of the update, which is incompatible with the Letterbox Mail add-on.

Letterbox developer Aaron Harnly has already released version 0.24b9 for 10.6.7 compatibility, so within 10 minutes of upgrading I had mail back to it’s widescreen glory. Thanks to Aaron for his work on this most useful and free plugin.

  1. Stephan
    April 30, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    I red all your hackintosh post you wrote over the years and luckily you almost do have the same sytem as I have here….struggling to set up a multi boot setup with Ubuntu Windows7 and Snow Leopard. Until now it took my 4 days of my holiday with 10 hours a day installing, reading, searching….now i am glad to find your site!! Could you please give my some hints about setting up the GT8800? Thanks

  2. Chrystle
    May 6, 2011 at 12:13 am

    I have tried to install the 10.6.7 update through software update to no avail. How did you do your update? Any special method? Right now I am using Hazards 10.6.6i and it works great. I have a dual core Dell Dimension 9200 w/6GB ram. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also where did you get the mail program because my mail says it is incompatible with this system.

  3. May 20, 2011 at 12:20 am

    Are you still doing updates on the Aspire One? I’m trying to get that up to speed with 10.6.7, but I can’t seem to get it past 10.6.2

  4. Stephan
    May 29, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I am still making no progress in installing snow leopard 10.6.3. Any chance that you could send me your DSDT file, as i do have the same mainboard GA-P35-DS3R, please?!! Mine´s version 1 with the legacy ports. Tried so many things, NAWCOM ModCD, autopatcher and letting patch someone my DSDT…would you please contact me for some quick questions how to proceed? Thanks

  5. Bryan
    June 13, 2011 at 12:51 am

    Hi, I installed the 10.6.7 update over 10.6.3 for a Dell Inspiron Mini. Everything is great except the Network. It’s not recognizing the wireless card installed, nor the ethernet card. On the Windows side of the partition I have successful wireless and ethernet. Any ideas?

  6. Joseph
    June 19, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    hello there! i´m from Venezuela and i´m very interested on installing Mac os X in my pc, but it´s really complicated to ” HIT THE NAIL “. my pc specs are: amd dual core, biostar mcp6p m2+, nvidia 6800gt, 3 G-ram… wich distro can i use? have the leohazard distro but it crashes in the first second.

  7. Paulr
    June 24, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Hi there. I am currently running a dell mini on 10.6 and i would like to upgrade to the latest os. Should i bother or am i going to have any problems with the upgrade? and suggestions?

  8. Chris
    August 7, 2011 at 4:25 am

    upgraded my mini 10v from OSX 10.6.6.3 to 10.6.7 with the lastest netbook installer and the combo update from apple. Now there is no sound. Can anyone help please?

  9. franky
    March 8, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    anybody succesfully installed 10.6.7 on a Acer ZG5 (AOA150) ???

  10. iso
    August 13, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    Paulr :
    Hi there. I am currently running a dell mini on 10.6 and i would like to upgrade to the latest os. Should i bother or am i going to have any problems with the upgrade? and suggestions?

    hi,

    google and download NetbookInstaller 0.8.4 RC1 and install. then reboot (restart)
    google and download MacOSXUpdCombo10.6.3v1.1 from the apple page. install. your computer should automatically restart.

    be patient.

    the netbook image will come up at some point. be patient and wait to see the apple logo and so on. don’t interrupt the process or try to do anything!

    i upgrade my mini dell from 10.6 to 10.6.3 this way with no problems

    goodluck.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment