Home > iPhone, iPod, jailbreak, themes > iPhone/iPod Themes

iPhone/iPod Themes

A while back I featured some of my favourite themes available to install through Cydia. It’s been several weeks since and those talented artists are still turning in some fine work, so here are the themes I’ve been using recently.

Vector by Jayden. Colourful and reminds me of the cell shaded style of several games. This one works well with unthemed icons as it sticks to the standard shape.

Vivid by Allen. The title here is referring to the wallpaper which is not one for fans of subtle. Classy ghostly glass icons that unfortunately don’t include all the iPod Touch’s default ones. Shame, otherwise it’s great but not one to use if you have lots of unthemed icons.

A8stract NTW by Nettwerk. Again not supporting all the iPod’s icons but these are not too far from the standard shape so still works with unthemed icons. I’m not sure all the icons fit the application but they look good so no complaints from me.

Bluebird by David Lanham. My current fave and presently making my iPod look very classy. It’s worth showing the calculator skin as this also looks great. The wallpaper elements remind me of some of Nokia’s mobile phone designs from a few years ago.

  1. December 17, 2008 at 5:06 am

    I’m just opening my eyes to the world of my ipod having had it for quite a while. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction for some good looking skins. I’m uploading A8stract and Bluebird right now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

