Home > backup, hackintosh, operating system, software > Security Update 2010-001 on Hackintosh

Security Update 2010-001 on Hackintosh

Apple this week released Security Update 2010-001 for Leopard and Snow Leopard Systems. The Update offers fixes for CoreAudio, CUPS, Flash Player, ImageIO, ImageRAW and OpenSSL and is a recommended update for all Leopard and Snow Leopard Users. I have now had a chance to install and test the update on my main Hackintosh and can report no found issues so far, so anyone using a similar method of installation should be fine to install through Software Update.

Over the past week I have done a re-install of Snow Leopard on my main Hackintosh, following some small irritations with permissions on the original install. As usual I made a backup to another hard drive then imported my user account and applications once Snow Leopard was patched to 10.6.2. This time round I have used a Boot132 CD and Chameleon 2 RC4, so over the next week I hope to update my original Snow Leopard on Hackintosh guide and create a new one to reflect the new method.

  1. Martin
    February 13, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Hi Basshead,

    Do you still plan to update on your guide since Chameleon RC4?

    Thanks, M.

  2. basshead
    February 16, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I’m hoping to get the updated guide posted asap. Just investigating a couple of issues with the current install.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

