Home > hackintosh, operating system, software > (Finally) 10.6.2 on Hackintosh

(Finally) 10.6.2 on Hackintosh

It’s taken a while, but I got around to upgrading my main hackintosh to 10.6.2 this week. As many hackintosh users have previously commented, upgrading to 10.6.2 results in a kernel panic early in the boot sequence. The cause of the crash appears to be an incompatibility with the kernel extentions I had in the Extra folder on my EFI partition.

From Netkas.org I downloaded new versions of sleepenabler.kext and FakeSMC.kext which got everything working again. So far there are no new issues, just a few minor problems that I’ve had with Snow Leopard since 10.6.0 (which I hope to cover soon).

  1. December 2, 2009 at 12:25 am

    I just got my Hackintosh 10.6.0 up and running as well, I have one problem though; iMovie 09 crashes when importing AVCHD files (camera archives). I saw another post you have made about the iMovie problem and you got it solved for a previous os x version but have you been able to get that working on Snow Leopard as well?

  2. December 3, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Been following your posts for a while now, very informative!
    I just don’t have the time (or required skill) to attempt it – would you be prepared to build one for me? I need it to be able to recognise 8 ethernet adapters though…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

