Home > phone > Sony Ericsson Xperia X1

Sony Ericsson Xperia X1

Xperia X1 side
There’s another flashy interface sitting on top of Windows Mobile, this time in the guise of the Sony Ericsson Xperia X1. Measuring a reasonable 110 x 53 x 16.7mm the X1 has a sliding keyboard that curves as it slides, a feature Sony Ericsson call an “arc slider”. Internal memory is a cramped 400Mb supported by a Micro SD card slot. Quad-band 3G HSDPA and HSUPA, quad-band GSM/GPRS/Edge, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth with A2DP stereo streaming take care of the communication, and assisted GPS provides navigational duties.

The flashy display appears to be an application launcher much like HTC’s Touch interface rather than a task switcher showing running apps. Depending on how far Sony Ericsson go with this we may still have to wait a while longer to bin the Windows Mobile styli. I’m not totally sold on the styling either. Those buttons are a bit too Nokia Prism for my tastes.

  1. October 7, 2014 at 5:43 am

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through many of
    the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I discovered it
    and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

