Home > apple, photo > iPhoto Book problems part 2

iPhoto Book problems part 2

Apple PhotoBookAt 5.31pm this evening I received a reply from Apple’s Photo Services team concerning my defective Photo Book. They have refunded the cost of the book to my credit card (minus postage costs) and apologised for the inconvenience. If I want to place the order again I need to contact them within 48 hours.
That’s a fast and decisive response that I can’t complain about, but it leaves me puzzled. I asked for a replacement book if the problems could be fixed or a refund if not, and got a refund. Does this mean the colour issue is not something that can be changed? In what I have found to be typical Apple behaviour they have resolved the problem without admitting it exists. I had exactly the same response when my Macbook suffered the sudden shutdown issue, and again when the battery lost capacity.
I’m not going to order another book if I can’t be sure the quality is as good as it should be. Looks like the search for an alternative Photo Book supplier starts here.

Categories: apple, photo Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

