Archive

Archive for November 2, 2008

Windows 7 screenshots

November 2, 2008 Leave a comment

I had a chance this week to play with the latest available build of Windows 7. It doesn’t include the new taskbar which is a shame, as it’s icon only design looks to be borrowing a lot from Mac OS leopard’s. As a Mac user I haven’t spent much time with Windows Vista so I can’t really say much about the changes so far, but from what I can see a lot of the differences appear to be under the hood. I installed build 6801 in VMware fusion to get an idea of where the develpment was going, so here are some screenshots of the install and control panel. VMware still doesn’t enable acceleration of the interface so there’s no Aero bling at the moment, but when I get hold of a build with the new taskbar I will do a native install. Read more…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers